Have I told you lately…

Driving home from Christmas party #1 this song came on. And it hit me. I have been loving “my childs mother.” I get her everything she needs/wants to make her more comfortable and relaxed. Put good food in her belly. Make sure she is toasty and warm, which isn’t much of a problem, she is pregnant. 🙂 Be sure she doesn’t have to carry or lift anything and keep the house nice and clean. And plenty of massages thank you Birthing Class for that one.

But this song hit me with the fact I have been loving my wife as “my daughters mother” 110% but not as “my wife.”

Just another discovery on the way to fatherhood that my life will has already change. It’s just as important for me to love my wife and my daughters mother. Lucky for me they are the same person.

So fellow dads to be and current husbands and father any food for thought?

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

