Something New…

image

So I’m jumping into the blogging waters. I always found blogging interesting and very helpful. Needing insight on Sports? Home Improvement? Spirituality? Or just life in general? I could always jump on the internet and find a blog out there to fit my need.  So I pondered the idea of starting one myself. But what do I really have to say? And who really cares anyways. That’s pretty much where I left the ‘Blog Dream.” And then…

My wife and I found out we were expecting a child! What a blessing and life changing event.  As I scrambled for books, and of course blogs to help me thru this “Dad-to-Be” process, the bubble above my head reappeared. My idea was a way of documenting my future child’s life, much like a photo album. I found several bl

ogs dealing with the roller coaster ride of pregnancy and bringing a newborn home. Some of which helpful. Once again a blog helped me.

As you may find out I talk to my wife about pretty much everything. So I suggested the idea to her. Her response “What are you going to blog about? Why do you want to?” My brain at that time probably looked like a ghost town. I started processing what I might blog about and why. I figure most people don’t really care about what I have to say about most topics, but I thought if I could help one random person out there then maybe it was worth it. Also I thought it be great for me to process some of my own thoughts and feelings. We ended the conversation with her saying “You should start one, you always write better than you talk.” Which, if you know me, is so true! I tend to get excited, forget words, mispronounce them or just plan ramble. Which all of the above may still be true in the blog world and I’ll apologize ahead of time for that. 🙂

So here I am just an amazingly blessed guy trying something new and seeing how and where it goes. Much like my life “Just A Lucky Man on an incredible journey.”

    • nancy
    • August 8th, 2011

    “I figure most people don’t really care about what I have to say about most topics”…..

    I ALWAYS CARE 🙂

  1. January 4th, 2012

Leave a Reply

